For anyone interested in jewelry that is both fun and personalized, My Sister’s Treasures is the website for you to visit. The pieces on this website are not only fun and cute, but the prices aren’t bad either.  They’ve made it possible to be very chic for very little. The pieces are handcrafted by local Jacksonville, Fl, sisters Tiffany and Crystal Rodriguez. If you haven’t heard of them before, I did a piece on them in June of this year spotlighting them as local Jacksonville artists. The sisters are also known for their face paintings and local art endeavors around the city of Jacksonville.  These two sisters are very talented and their work is amazing. If you’re into statement pieces, then you should definitely visit the website and check out pieces like the “Hello Kitty Explosion necklace” and the “hot pink bling earrings”. This jewelry line reflects the quirky and fun personalities of the sisters with very bright colors and bold pieces. The jewelery line also plays upon being simple and flirtatious while also making you feel like a little girl again with pieces that include Barbie inspired earrings and a heart necklace made from mini Lego blocks.

Here is a link to their website where you can order the pieces from the jewelry line:  http://mysisterstreasures.bigcartel.com/

Hello Kitty Expolsion Necklace. A best seller item.

In case you missed out on the first spotlight I did on the Rodriguez sisters and you’re wanting to know more aboutthese talented siblings, here is a link to the first post I did about them this past June:

https://creativemindset1989.wordpress.com/2011/06/04/taking-on-the-world-two-creative-siblings-dare-to-be-different/

Left to Right: Tiffany and Crystal Rodriguez

About Alex McClain

Writing is a gift of mine that I enjoy sharing with others. What I love more than writing is the actual story, finding others who share the same passion as I do and discovering a certain creative energy in others. This is what keeps me inspired. Finding these people and telling their stories. I'm a senior at the University of North Florida in Jacksonville, fl. I'm a communications major with a concentration in print journalism. If you're interested in contacting me for any freelance work or you're interested in me writing about you for my blog email me at alexandra_mcclain1989@yahoo.com

4 responses »

  1. […] My Sister’s Treasures: A Jewelry Line […]

  2. […] My Sister’s Treasures: A Jewelry Line […]

  3. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this post and the rest
    of the website is really good.

    • Alex McClain says:

      Thanks for the feedback. I haven’t really been keeping this particular blog updated. I’m actually thinking about archiving it to my other blog “PopKultur3” (also on wordpress). However, I’m glad you read it and hope there will be more for you to read soon.

Leave a Reply

