If Prince, Jon B. and Robin Thicke were to get together and somehow have a threesome to produce a soul-child, their product would be Daley. For those who don’t know, Daley is a budding artist in the United Kingdom who is slowly making his presence known among the pop and r& b scene in the United States. Although he’s been around since 2008 in the UK, over seas he’s been flying under the radar.

UK artist Daley

Although some people may know him from the track he did with Gorillaz “Doncamatic.” Some people may even have heard his track “Rainy Days.” I stumbled upon him on YouTube after seeing him and Marsha Ambrosius on a track together called “Alone Together.” A very soulful track might I add. I haven’t heard r&b done this tasteful in a while. I’m very in love with his sound, it’s very sensual and sexy on so many levels. To come from the UK, he’s got a lot of soul. His lyrics are awesome!

posted a few of his songs below from YouTube.

“Be” (Acoustic)

“Be Alone Together” feat. Marsha Ambrosius

About Alex McClain

Writing is a gift of mine that I enjoy sharing with others. What I love more than writing is the actual story, finding others who share the same passion as I do and discovering a certain creative energy in others. This is what keeps me inspired. Finding these people and telling their stories. I'm a senior at the University of North Florida in Jacksonville, fl. I'm a communications major with a concentration in print journalism. If you're interested in contacting me for any freelance work or you're interested in me writing about you for my blog email me at alexandra_mcclain1989@yahoo.com

One response »

  1. […] Check out the link to the full story at: U.K. Soul: Daley […]

Leave a Reply

