I did a recent online post about Al Letson’s up and coming play “Summer in Sanctuary” It’s coming to MOCA June 1st-3rd. I think the concept is pretty interesting how he went with intentions of teaching kids at a summer camp but came out learning a few lessons of his own.

In case you don’t know who Al Letson is, he’s a Jacksonville native that’s made quite the name for himself. He’s well-known in the spoken word community and also does work with playwriting and acting. He is also the host of the NPR show called “State of the Reunion.” He visits different cities within the US and discovers what makes them unique.

Check out the post I did for more details about the Summer in Sanctuary play:

EU Jax: Al Letson “Summer in Sanctuary”

Poet, actor, playwright, radio host and spoke word artist

 

Also if you’re interested in learning more about what other projects Letson has going on, check out his website: Al Letson Website

And also listen to a few episodes of NPR’s State of the Re:Union: Sate of the Re:Union on NPR

About Alex McClain

Writing is a gift of mine that I enjoy sharing with others. What I love more than writing is the actual story, finding others who share the same passion as I do and discovering a certain creative energy in others. This is what keeps me inspired. Finding these people and telling their stories. I'm a senior at the University of North Florida in Jacksonville, fl. I'm a communications major with a concentration in print journalism. If you're interested in contacting me for any freelance work or you're interested in me writing about you for my blog email me at alexandra_mcclain1989@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

