From PopKultur3 “People Like us” Series….Michel’le Denise.

Who is Michel’le Denise?

Michel’le Denise

She’s a young lady with style that’s as great as her personality. Fun, creative and ambitious with dreams of becoming a future fashion designer. She’s also part of the lookbook.nu community and has style that I admire. Check out the Q&A below to find out more about this down to earth fashionista.

PopKultur3: Describe your style

Michel’le Denise: I honestly feel as through my style is indescribable, only because I may be punk one day, vintage the next day and even contemporary the day after.

PK: Favorite place to shop and why?

MD: I love online shopping. I’ll google what I want then go to the directed site.

PK: Favorite article of clothing you own and why?

MD:My favorite piece of clothing are a pair of leggings I bought from Black Milk.com. They have black and white jail stripes!!! I would wear them every day if I could.

PK:Where do you get your inspiration for your style? Do you have a style icon?

MD: My grandmother is my inspiration for everything I put together. She would stay up sewing an outfit for the next day. she love sequins and jewelry. True diva.

PK:Is a sense of fashion something that can be learned/taught or does it have to come natural to the person?

MD: Honestly, you can be taught how to dress your body and what pieces look good together, but a sense of fashion is simply natural to a person. You don’t second guess what you buy or what you like. You just put it on and rock it.

PK:  Do you have any styling tips for other “fashionistas”?

MD: I have only one tip and that’s to just be yourself. What you wear and how you dress is a reflection of your inner esteem. If you like it wear it.

…….TO BE CONTINUED…….

For  the FULL INTERVIEW and MORE PICTURES please check out the PopKultur3 blog page People Like Us: Michel’le Denise or the PopKultur3 Facebok page at  http://www.facebook.com/PopKultur3

About Alex McClain

Writing is a gift of mine that I enjoy sharing with others. What I love more than writing is the actual story, finding others who share the same passion as I do and discovering a certain creative energy in others. This is what keeps me inspired. Finding these people and telling their stories. I'm a senior at the University of North Florida in Jacksonville, fl. I'm a communications major with a concentration in print journalism. If you're interested in contacting me for any freelance work or you're interested in me writing about you for my blog email me at alexandra_mcclain1989@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

