Elise Larson and her sister Emma are the creative minds behind the crafty blog “A Beautiful Mess.”

A Beautiful Mess is all about creating a beautiful life. We share daily inspirations, DIY projects and recipes. We believe that the best things in life are homemade.

Left to right: Emma and Elise of A Beautiful Mess

*Photo credit: picture was taken from A Beautiful Mess blog*

What I love about this blog is that there’s something for everyone, and it especially caters to those who are creative and hands on. A Beautiful Mess is filled with all things vintage and chic. The blog encompasses the many passions of the two sisters that include photography, fashion, cooking, home decor and do-it-yourself crafts.

I enjoy visiting this blog because it has an edge of its own and it’s not like anything else I’ve seen before. It’s very original and it does a good job in portraying the sisters’ personalities. I visit this blog whenever I’m looking for crafty ideas to help make things in my life more inspiring and personalized. Not to mention I love vintage fashion and crafts. This website always gets my creative juices flowing.

I love their D.I.Y crafts. They’re really simple, easy and super fun to create.  Here’s the link for D.I.Y Crafts: http://www.abeautifulmess.com/projects-a-beautiful-mess-diy-index.html

*(All pictures were taken from A Beautiful Mess blog)*

DIY honeycomb shelves Project

Honeycomb shelves

Instant Photo Wall Art

Instagram photo wall art

Their recipes are the best! Simple and tasty. Here’s a link to the list of homemade recipes: http://www.abeautifulmess.com/treats-a-beautiful-mess-recipe-index.html

*All photos were taken from A Beautiful Mess Blog*

frozen chocolate peanut butter pie recipe

chocolate peanut butter pie

Ricotta and Raspberry Pie recipe

Ricotta and Raspberry pie

Banana Split recipe

Mini Banana Splits

A Beautiful Mess is a lifestyle blog focused on creating a beautiful life. We share simple ways to create an inspired lifestyle. We believe in taking time each day to make something pretty. We believe in lifelong learning. Most of all, we believe that life doesn’t need to be perfect to be beautiful.” -Taken from the “About” section of  A Beautiful Mess Blog

If you’re interested in finding out more about the blog and the sisters themselves, visit the FAQ’s link from the Beautiful Mess Blog : http://abeautifulmess.com/frequently-asked-questions.html

About Alex McClain

Writing is a gift of mine that I enjoy sharing with others. What I love more than writing is the actual story, finding others who share the same passion as I do and discovering a certain creative energy in others. This is what keeps me inspired. Finding these people and telling their stories. I'm a senior at the University of North Florida in Jacksonville, fl. I'm a communications major with a concentration in print journalism. If you're interested in contacting me for any freelance work or you're interested in me writing about you for my blog email me at alexandra_mcclain1989@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

